State Representatives 2016-2019

Revised February 29, 2016
The following is a list of Louisiana State Representatives.
You may skip to a particular District by using the links in the sidebar.
House Switchboard: 225-342-6945

Louisiana House of Representatives Website: house.louisiana.gov

Louisiana State Legislature: http://www.legis.la.gov/

ACADIANA DISTRICT

NEWLY ELECTED
Julie Emerson
District 39 / R
306 North Church St.
Carencro, LA 70520
337-886-4687
emersonj@legis.la.gov
Taylor Barras
House District No. 48 / R
800 S. Lewis Street, Suite 206 2nd floor
New Iberia, LA 70560
(337) 373-4051
barrast@legis.la.gov
Blake Miguez
House District No. 49 / R
207 Leon St.
New Iberia, LA 70560
337-380-2610
miguezb@legis.la.gov
Stuart Bishop
District 43 / R
P.O Box 80993
Lafayette, LA 70508
(337) 981-7409
bishops@legis.la.gov
NEWLY ELECTED
Dustin Miller
House District 40 / D
1115 S. Union St.
Opelousas, LA 70570
337-943-2900
millerd@legis.la.gov
NEWLY ELECTED
Phillip DeVillier
House District No. 41 / D
P.O. Box 986
Eunice, LA 70535
337-457-0194
devillierp@legis.la.gov
Vincent Pierre
House District No. 44 / D
P.O. Box 93022
Lafayette, LA 70509
337-501-2288
pierrev@legis.la.gov
Nancy Landry
House District No. 31 / R
208 Cambridge Dr.
Lafayette, LA 70503
337-262-2252
landryn@legis.la.gov
Bernard LeBas
House District No. 38 / D
115 SW Railroad Ave.
Ville Platte, LA 70586
(337) 363-0152
lebasb@legis.la.gov
Mike Huval
District 46 / R
391 Cannery Road
Breaux Bridge, LA 70517
(337) 332-3331
huvalm@legis.la.gov
Jack Montoucet
House District No. 42 / D
112 E. Hutchinson Avenue
Crowley, LA 70526
(337) 783-2999
montoucj@legis.la.gov
Bob Hensgens
House District No. 47 / R
407 Charity Street
Abbeville, LA 70510
(337) 893-5035
hensgensb@legis.la.gov
NEWLY ELECTED
Jean-Paul Coussan
House District 45 / R
P.O. Box 52001
Lafayette, LA 70505
(337) 262-2400
coussanjp@legis.la.gov
Terry C. Landry, Sr.
House District No. 96 / D
P.O. Box 90852
Lafayette, LA 70509
337-400-5452
landryt@legis.la.gov

BAYOU DISTRICT

NEWLY ELECTED
Tanner Magee
House District No. 53 / R
5058 W. Main St.
Houma, LA 70360
(985) 858-2970
mageet@legis.la.gov
NEWLY ELECTED
Jerome Zeringue
House District No. 52 / R
423 Goode St.
Houma, LA 70360
(985) 876-8823
jzeringue@legis.la.gov
Jerry Gisclair
House District No. 54 / D
P.O Drawer 1448
Larose, LA 70373
(985) 798-7707
gisclairj@legis.la.gov
Sam Jones
House District No. 50 / D
733 Main Street
Franklin, LA 70538
(337) 828-7778
joness@legis.la.gov
NEWLY ELECTED
Beryl Adams Amedee
House District No. 51 / R
302 School Street
Houma, LA 70360
(985) 858-2967
amedeeb@legis.la.gov
Jerome “Dee” Richard
House District No. 55 / Ind
907 Jackson Street
Thibodaux, LA 70301
(985) 447-0999
richardj@legis.la.gov

GREATER BATON ROUGE

VACANT
House District No. 29
Steve Carter
House District No. 68 / R
P.O. Box 14808
Baton Rouge, LA 70898
225-362-5305
carters@legis.la.gov
Franklin Foil
House District No. 70 / R
P.O. Box 4288
Baton Rouge, LA 70821
225-382-3264
foilf@legis.la.gov
NEWLY ELECTED
“Rick” Edmonds
House District No. 66 / R
3931 S. Sherwood Forest Blvd.
Baton Rouge, La 70816
225-295-9240
edmondsr@legis.la.gov
NEWLY ELECTED
Barbara West Carpenter
House District No. 63 / D
1975 Harding Blvd.
Baton Rouge, LA 70807
(225) 771-5674
carpenterb@legis.la.gov
NEWLY ELECTED
Denise Marcelle
House District No. 61 / D
1824 N. Acadian Thruway
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
(225) 342-8003
marcelled@legis.la.gov
NEWLY ELECTED
Tony Bacala
House District No. 59 / R
15482 Airline Highway
Prairieville, LA 70769
225-677-8020
bacalat@legis.la.gov
Kenny Harvard
House District No. 62 / R
P.O. Box 217
Jackson, LA 70748
225-634-7470
havardk@legis.la.gov
NEWLY ELECTED
Paula Davis
House District No. 69 / R
7515 Jefferson Highway #195
Baton Rouge, LA 70809
225-408-9411
davisp@legis.la.gov
Rogers Pope
House District No. 71 / R
Post Office Box 555
Denham Springs, LA 70727-0555
(225) 667-3588
poper@legis.la.gov
Ted James
House District No. 101 / D
830 Main Street
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
(225) 343-3633
james.ted@legis.la.gov
John Berthelot
House District No. 88 / R
1024 S. Purpera
Gonzales, LA 70737
225-647-5646
berthelotj@legis.la.gov
Patricia Haynes Smith
House District No. 67 / D
251 Florida Street Suite 300
Baton Rouge, LA 70801
(225) 342-7106
smithp@legis.la.gov
NEWLY ELECTED
Chad Brown
House District No. 60 / D
57835 Plaquemine Street
Plaquemine, LA 70764
225 687-2410
brownc@legis.la.gov
Major Thibaut
House District No. 18 / D
2004 False River Drive
New Roads, LA 70760
(225) 638-3811
thibautm@legis.la.gov
Valarie Hodges
House District No. 64 / R
35055 LA Highway 16, Suite 2-A
Denham Springs, LA 70706
(225) 791-2199
hodgesv@legis.la.gov
Eddie Price
House District No. 58 / D
2109 Burnside
Gonzales, LA 70737
225-644-6738
pricee@legis.la.gov
Clay Schexnayder
House District No. 81 / R
6473 Highway 44
Gonzales, LA 70737
225-473-6016
schexnayderc@legis.la.gov
Barry Ivey
House District No. 65 / R
P.O. Box 78286
Baton Rouge, LA 70837-8280
(225) 261-5739
iveyb@legis.la.gov
Sherman Mack
House District No. 95 / R
18983 Florida Blvd
Albany, LA 70711
(225) 567-3677
macks@legis.la.gov

CENTRAL LOUISIANA

Andy Anders
House District No. 21 / D
200 Advocate Row, Suite D
Vidalia, LA 71373-3146
(318) 336-5865
larep021@legis.la.gov
James Armes
House District No. 30 / D
2255 University Parkway
Leesville, LA 71446
(337) 238-7004
armesj@legis.la.gov
Terry Brown
House District No. 22 / I
510 Main Street
Colfax, LA 71417
855-261-6566
browntr@legis.la.gov
“Jeff” Hall
House District No. 26 / D
1811 MacArthur Dr.
Alexandria, LA 71301
(318) 487-5661
Hallj@legis.la.gov
Chris Hazel
House District No. 27 / R
1013 Main Street
Pineville, LA 71360
318-767-6082
hazelc@legis.la.gov
Frankie Howard
House District No. 24 / R
1601 Texas Highway
Many LA 7l449
318-256-4135
howardf@legis.la.gov
Robert Johnson
House District No. 28 / D
P.O. Box 467
Marksville, LA 71351
318-253-8891
johnsoro@legis.la.gov
Lance Harris
House District No. 25 / R
P.O. Box 13555
Alexandria, LA 71315
318-767-6095
harrisl@legis.la.gov

SOUTHWEST LOUISIANA

Mike Danahay
House District No. 33 / D
1625 Beglis Parkway
Sulphur, LA 70663
(337) 527-5581
danahaym@legis.la.gov
“A. B.” Franklin
House District 34 / D
2808 E. Broad Street
Lake Charles, LA 70615
337-491-2320
franklina@legis.la.gov
NEWLY ELECTED
Stephen Dwight
House District No. 35 / R
P.O. Box 12703
Lake Charles, LA 70612 – 2703
337 491-2315
dwights@legis.la.gov
John E. Guinn
House District No. 37 / R
P.O. Box 287
Jennings, LA 70546
337-824-0376
guinnj@legis.la.gov
Dorothy Sue Hill
House District 32 / D
529 Tramel Rd.
Dry Creek, LA 70637
337-639-2341
hilld@legis.la.gov
NEWLY ELECTED
Mark Abraham
House District No. 36 / R
130 Jamestown Road
Lake Charles, LA 70605
337-475-3016
abrahamm@legis.la.gov

GREATER NEW ORLEANS

Neil Abramson
House District No. 98 / D
601 Poydras St. Suite 1635
New Orleans, LA 70130
(504) 275-8051
abramson@legis.la.gov
NEWLY ELECTED
Gary Carter, Jr.
House District No. 102 / D
3520 General DeGaulle Suite 3071
New Orleans, LA 70131
504 361-6100
carterg@legis.la.gov
Robert E. Billiot
House District No. 83 / D
341 Avenue C
Westwego, LA 70094
504-340-3154
billiotr@legis.la.gov
NEWLY ELECTED
John Bagneris
House District 100 D
5555 Bullard Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70128
504-243-7783
bagnerisj@legis.la.gov
Ray Garofalo
House District 103 / R
2304 Etienne Dr.
Meraux, LA 70075
504-279-1124
garofalor@legis.la.gov
Cameron Henry
House District No. 82 / R
1539 Metarie Road Suite A
Metarie, LA 70005
(504) 838-5433
henryc@legis.la.gov
Patrick Connick
House District No. 84 / R
5201 Westbank Expressway Suite 100
Marrero, LA 70072
(504) 371-0240
connickp@legis.la.gov
NEWLY ELECTED
Rodney Lyons, Sr.
House District No. 87 / D
2100 Woodmere Suite 160
Harvey, LA 70058
504-510 5417
lyonsr@legis.la.gov
Helena Moreno
House District No. 93 / D
643 Magazine St. Suite 302
New Orleans, LA 70130
(504) 568-2740
morenoh@legis.la.gov
Walt Leger III
House District No. 91 / D
935 Gravier St. Suite 2150
New Orleans, LA 70112
(504) 556-9970
legerw@legis.la.gov
Thomas P. Willmott
House District No. 92 / R
2002 20th Street, #204A
Kenner, LA 70062
(504) 465-3479
willmott@legis.la.gov
Joseph Lopinto
House District No. 80 / R
131 Airline Hwy. Suite 201
Metairie, LA 70001
(504) 838-5430
lopintoj@legis.la.gov
Julie Stokes
House District No. 79 / R
4203 Williams Blvd, Suite 200
Kenner, LA 70065
(504) 468-8603
stokesj@legis.la.gov
Christopher Leopold
House District No. 105 / R
P.O. Box 736
Port Sulphur, LA 70083
504-419-7617
leopoldc@legis.la.gov
NEWLY ELECTED
Stephanie Hilferty
House District No. 94 / R
3331 Severn Avenue #206
Metairie, LA 70002
(504) 885-4154
hilfertys@legis.la.gov
NEWLY ELECTED
Jimmy Harris
House District 99 / D
No address or phone
harrisj@legis.la.gov
Randal Gaines
House District No. 57 / D
301 W. Airline Hwy. Suite 210
LaPlace, LA 70068
(985) 652-1228
gainesr@legis.la.gov
Joseph Bouie, Sr.
House District No. 97
4701 Franklin Ave.
New Orleans, LA 70122
504 286-1033
bouiej@legis.la.gov
Gregory Miller
House District No. 56 / R
P.O Box 190
Norco, LA 70079
(985) 764-9991
millerg@legis.la.gov
Kirk Talbot
House District No. 78 / R
9523 Jefferson Hwy Suite B
River Ridge, LA 70123
(504) 736-7299
talbotk@legis.la.gov
Bryan Adams
House District No. 85 / R
P O Box 1387
Gretna, LA 70054
(504) 361-6013
adamsb@legis.la.gov

NORTHEAST LOUISIANA

Charles R. Chaney “Bubba”
House District No. 19 / R
Post Office Box 8
Rayville, LA 71269-0008
(318) 728-5875
chaneyb@legis.la.gov
“Rob” Shadoin
House District No. 12 / R
207 W. Mississippi Suite 300
Ruston, LA 71270
318-251-5039
shadoinr@legis.la.gov
Steven Pylant
House District No. 20 / R
292 Southern Rd.
Delhi, LA 71232
318-722-6408
pylants@legis.la.gov
Patrick Jefferson
House District No. 11 / D
700 Main St.
Homer, LA 71040
318-927-2519
jeffersonpo@legis.la.gov
Marcus Hunter
House District No. 17 / D
900 Saint John St. Monroe, LA 71201
318-362-3440
hunterm@legis.la.gov
Katrina Jackson
State Representative District 16 / D
1051 Kansas Lane
Monroe, LA 71203
(318) 362-5123
jacksonk@legis.la.gov
Jay” Morris
House District No. 14 / R
2309 Oliver Rd. Rm. 1 & 2
Monroe, LA 71201
318-362-4270
morrisjc@legis.la.gov
Frank Hoffmann
House District No. 15 / R
204 North 3rd, Suite A
West Monroe, LA 71291
(318) 362-4130
hoffmanf@legis.la.gov

NORTHSHORE AREA

NEWLY ELECTED
Reid Falconer
House District No. 89 / R
4990 Highway 22
Mandeville, LA 70471
(985) 792-5185
falconerr@legis.la.gov
Gregory Cromer
House District No. 90 / R
P.O Box 2088
Slidell, LA 70459
(985) 645-3592
cromerg@legis.la.gov
NEWLY ELECTED
Robby Carter
House District 72 / D
225 NW Central Avenue
Amite, LA 70422
(985) 748-2245
carterr@legis.la.gov
Kevin Pearson
House District No. 76 / R
1349 Corporate Square Suite 6
Slidell, LA 70458
(985) 646-6487
pearsonk@legis.la.gov
Steve Pugh
House District No. 73 / R
114 NE Railroad Avenue
Ponchatoula, LA 70454
985-871-4690
pughs@legis.la.gov
NEWLY ELECTED
Malinda Brumfield White
House District No. 75 / D
116 Georgia Ave. Suite 40
Bogalusa, LA 70427
985-730-2147
whitema@legis.la.gov
John Schroder
House District No. 77 / R
522 N. New Hampshire St
Covington, LA 70433
(985) 893-6262
schrodej@legis.la.gov
Scott Simon
House District No. 74 / R
Post Office Box 1297
Abita Springs, LA 70420-1297
(985) 893-6246
simons@legis.la.gov
Paul Hollis
House District No. 104 / R
2000 Preserve Lake Drive
Covington LA 70404
985-871-4690
hollisp@legis.la.gov
Chris Broadwater
House District No. 86 / R
P.O. Box 157
Hammond, LA 70404
985-543-4900
broadwaterc@legis.la.gov

NORTHWEST LOUISIANA

NEWLY ELECTED
Samuel L. Jenkins, Jr.
House District No. 2 / D
2419 Kings Highway
Shreveport, LA 71109
(318) 632-5970
jenkinss@legis.la.gov
NEWLY ELECTED
Lawrence Bagley
House District No. 7 / R
671 Hwy. 171 Suite E
Stonewall, LA 71078
318-925-9588
bagleyl@legis.la.gov
NEWLY ELECTED
Dodie Horton
House District No. 9 / R
954 Hwy. 80 Suite 400
Haughton, LA 71037
318-949-2463
hortond@legis.la.gov
Thomas Carmody
State Representative/ House District No. 6/ R
5918 Fairfield Avenue
Shreveport, LA 71106
(318)862-9956
carmodyt@legis.la.gov
“Gene” Reynolds
House District No. 10 / D
736 Main Street
Minden, LA 71055
(318) 371-3092
reynoldsg@legis.la.gov
NEWLY ELECTED
Jack McFarland
House District No. 13 / R
P.O. Box 143
Jonesboro, LA 71251
(318) 259-4275
mcfarlandj@legis.la.gov
James H. Morris
House District No. 1 / R
P.O. Box 217
Oil City, LA 71061
318-995-6852
larep001@legis.la.gov
Barbara Norton
House District No. 3 / D
3245 Hollywood Ave.
Shreveport, LA 71108
318-632-5887
nortonb@legis.la.gov
Kenny Cox
House District No. 23 / D
781 Hwy. 494
Natchitoches, LA 71457
(855) 844-8583
coxk@legis.la.gov
Mike Johnson
House District No. 8 / R
2250 Hospital Drive Suite 248
Bossier City, LA 71111
(318) 741-2790
johnsonmi@legis.la.gov
Alan Seabaugh
House District 5 / R
401 Market Street
Shreveport, LA 71101
318-676-7990
seabaugha@legis.la.gov
NEWLY ELECTED
Cedric Glover
House District No. 4 / D
1341 Russell Road
Shreveport, LA 71119
(318) 221-7775
gloverc@legis.la.gov